100 wc

It was quiet in the forest of baseline town, to quiet the only thing I could hear were the squeaks of the owls and the taco shell crunch of leaves under my feet, I could sense it, it was close. I suddenly heard the sharp screech of the mutant howler monkey, its footsteps rapidly growing louder as it sprinted for me, I heard it left then right then quiet, i didn’t move a muscle and it should have stayed that way but I turned around the Mutant monkey dived at me and i rolled, the monkey missed me by an inch, I got up and ran towards the magic lake that would take me back to the earth realm, the monkey was gaining on me, my legs were aching but i could see it! I could see the magic lake, I dived, everything seemed slow motion, the monkey swiped scratching my ankle but I slipped out of his ginormous hands and fell through the lake and landed back in my bed, I was safeā€¦ So i thought.

Published by

jasp2017

good gravy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *